Academic Assessment Committee Meeting Minutes February 13, 2018 – 3:00 pm President's Conference Room, 226 Tigert

Present: Timothy Brophy, Gail Childs, Rajeeb Das, Margaret Fields, Cheryl Gater, David Miller, Teresa Mutahi, Avner Sidi, Amy Simonne, Laura Spears and Catherine Striley

Absent: Cathy Lebo, Angela Lindner, Lee Morrison, Michael Murphy, and Toby Shorey

- **1. Welcome:** Dr. Brophy began the meeting by welcoming everyone.
- **2. January 9, 2018 Minutes:** Dr. Laura Spears moved to approve the minutes, Dr. David Miller seconded the motion, all were in favor.
- 3. AAP Approvals Requests:
 - Team I Journalism Major Approved
 - Team II Biomedical Engineering Approved

All were approved by electronic voting.

- **4. 2018 Conference Overview** Dr. Brophy presented to the committee a copy of the 2018 Assessment Conference program. The committee discussed ideas to be presented at the conference.
- **5. Focus Group** The committee was presented with the questions and the moderator session script for the Focus Group meetings which they discussed to see if any changes needed to be made.
- **6. 2019 Conference Planning** Dr. Brophy discussed the outline of the program submission guidelines for the 2019 UF Assessment Conference. The committee made several comments and revisions to the program.
- 7. Other Business

Next meeting: February 13th, 3:00 p.m. in 226 Tigert Hall.

Meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.